We earn commissions from the providers listed here. No provider buys a position, a rating, or a listing. The order is set by hand, and we do not claim it is independent of what we earn. Advertising Disclosure

Cheapest Tirzepatide Online: Verified Prices, Lowest First

Compounded tirzepatide and Zepbound prices from each provider's own pricing page, with a screenshot you can open and the commitment spelled out.

Cheapest Tirzepatide Right Now

Lowest monthly price: $179/mo from HealthRx (Tirzepatide, compounded, 12-month plan), checked Sep 11, 2026.

Lowest month-to-month price: $199/mo from Eden (Compounded Tirzepatide, month to month), checked Sep 16, 2026.

FDA-approved for weight management: $299/mo from Hers (Zepbound® KwikPen®, month to month), Hims (Zepbound® KwikPen®, term not stated), and Ro (Zepbound KwikPen, month to month), checked Sep 11, 2026 to Sep 16, 2026.

All Verified Tirzepatide Prices, Lowest First

ProviderProductPriceCommitmentIncludesCheckedEvidence
HealthRxTirzepatide (compounded)$179/mo12-month planMedication, ConsultSep 11, 2026Screenshot
EdenCompounded Tirzepatide$199/moMonth to monthMedicationSep 16, 2026Screenshot
Sprout HealthCompounded Tirzepatide$199/mo (intro price)Term not statedMedication, ConsultSep 11, 2026Screenshot
Peter MDTirzepatide + B12 (compounded)$209/mo (intro price)Month to monthMedication, ConsultSep 11, 2026Screenshot
ShedCompounded Tirzepatide Injections$239/mo12-month planMedicationSep 11, 2026Screenshot
FridaysCompounded Tirzepatide$240/mo4-month planMedication, ConsultSep 11, 2026Screenshot
HersZepbound® KwikPen®$299/moMonth to monthMedicationSep 11, 2026Screenshot
HersZepbound® Vial$299/moMonth to monthMedicationSep 11, 2026Screenshot
HimsZepbound® KwikPen®$299/moTerm not statedMedicationSep 16, 2026Screenshot
HimsZepbound® Vial$299/moTerm not statedMedicationSep 16, 2026Screenshot
RoZepbound KwikPen$299/moMonth to monthMedicationSep 11, 2026Screenshot
ShedCompounded Tirzepatide Injections$299/moMonth to monthMedicationSep 11, 2026Screenshot
FridaysZepbound$1,828/moTerm not statedMedication, ConsultSep 11, 2026Screenshot
  • Eden also lists a membership: $39 (intro price) (screenshot); $99/mo (screenshot). Checked Sep 16, 2026.
  • Hers also lists a membership: $39 (intro price) (screenshot); $149/mo (screenshot). Checked Sep 16, 2026.
  • Hims also lists a membership: $39 (intro price) (screenshot); $149/mo (screenshot). Checked Sep 16, 2026.
  • Ro also lists a membership: $39 (intro price) (screenshot); $74/mo (screenshot). Checked Sep 11, 2026.

We load each provider's public pricing page, capture a cropped screenshot, and list a price only after a person has checked it against that screenshot. A membership is shown as the provider lists it; check with the provider whether it applies to your plan. Prices change, so check the provider before you buy.

Top Weight Loss Providers by Value

Our Top Choice
1

GLP-1 Weight Loss From $179/mo - Free 2-Minute Assessment

  • Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) from $179/mo, GLP-1 + GIP (tirzepatide) from $259/mo
  • Brand-name Ozempic®, Mounjaro®, Zepbound® and Wegovy® also available
  • Free 2-minute qualification quiz and FREE doctor consultation - no cost, no obligation
  • Free tracked shipping straight to your door after approval
9.4
OutstandingScore based on review by ManyTreatments editors, popularity, brand reputation, features and benefitsLearn how we score
★★★★★
Most Popular
2

First Month $179, Then $299/mo With No Membership Fee

  • Doctor-guided GLP-1 care, 100% online - no waiting rooms
  • Free dietician visits and care coaching included with your plan
  • Doctor-formulated plans adjusted as your body responds
  • Fast, discreet shipping to your door
9.2
OutstandingScore based on review by ManyTreatments editors, popularity, brand reputation, features and benefitsLearn how we score
★★★★★
Best Value
3

Wegovy® From $149/mo Plus Membership From $74/mo - Free Insurance Check

  • Full GLP-1 suite: Zepbound®, Wegovy® pill and pen, semaglutide and more
  • Free insurance check shows what your plan covers before you pay
  • Tirzepatide (Zepbound®) averaged up to 20.9% body weight loss in the 72-week SURMOUNT-1 trial; individual results vary
  • On-demand provider coaching and support, 100% online
9.3
OutstandingScore based on review by ManyTreatments editors, popularity, brand reputation, features and benefitsLearn how we score
★★★★★

Compounded Tirzepatide vs Zepbound

Zepbound is brand-name tirzepatide from Eli Lilly, FDA-approved for weight management. Compounded tirzepatide is prepared by a compounding pharmacy for an individual prescription. It is not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness, or quality before they are sold.

The product name in each row is copied from the provider's page, so you can see exactly what was priced, including any added ingredient. Rows for compounded products are labelled as compounded even when the provider's product name does not say so.

A lower price does not make compounded tirzepatide equivalent to Zepbound. Which option fits you is a decision for you and your prescriber.

Why the Advertised Price Is Not the Whole Cost

The tirzepatide price a provider shows in large type is often only part of what you pay. Before you sign up, check for these:

  • A membership or program fee billed on top of the medication. When a provider in the table also lists a membership, you see it under the table.
  • A price that covers only a starting dose. Some providers charge more as your dose goes up, so ask for the price at the dose you expect to reach.
  • Consultation, lab, or shipping fees. The Includes column shows what the provider says the price covers, and "Not stated" means the page did not say.
  • A first-month price that changes when your plan renews.

How Commitment Length Changes the Monthly Price

A lower monthly tirzepatide price often comes with a longer plan. When a provider asks you to commit to several months, you may pay for the whole plan up front, or owe for the remaining months if you cancel early. Read the cancellation terms before you choose a longer plan.

The Commitment column shows what each provider's page states. "Month to month" means the price is billed one month at a time. "Term not stated" means the page did not say, so ask the provider before you pay. The lowest month-to-month price at the top of this page only counts prices the provider lists as month to month.

Intro Prices vs Renewal Prices

Some prices apply only to your first month or first order. You see those marked as an intro price everywhere they appear on this page, including the answer at the top.

Ask the provider what you will pay from your second month on. That renewal price is the one you keep paying, so it matters more than the first charge.

How We Check These Prices

We load each provider's public pricing page and save a cropped screenshot of the price next to the product name. A person opens that screenshot and confirms the price before it can appear here. Every row in the table links to its screenshot, so you can see exactly what we saw and the date we saw it.

We only rank prices a provider lists per month. A price listed for a multi-month supply or per dose still appears in the table exactly as printed, but we never convert it into a monthly figure, so it is not counted as the cheapest. We never compute a discount or fill in a price the page does not print.

We re-check prices on a regular schedule and remove any price we have not confirmed recently. If a provider only shows prices after a quiz, it does not appear here.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the cheapest tirzepatide right now?

As of Sep 11, 2026 to Sep 16, 2026, the lowest verified monthly tirzepatide price is $179/mo from HealthRx (Tirzepatide, compounded, 12-month plan). The lowest month-to-month price is $199/mo from Eden (Compounded Tirzepatide, month to month). The lowest price for a medication FDA-approved for weight management is $299/mo from Hers (Zepbound® KwikPen®, month to month), Hims (Zepbound® KwikPen®, term not stated), and Ro (Zepbound KwikPen, month to month). Prices change, so check the provider before you pay.

Is compounded tirzepatide the same as Zepbound?

No. Zepbound is FDA-approved brand-name tirzepatide from Eli Lilly. Compounded tirzepatide is prepared by a compounding pharmacy and is not FDA-approved, which means the FDA has not reviewed it for safety, effectiveness, or quality.

Should you choose a longer tirzepatide plan to save money?

Only if you are confident you will stay on it. A longer plan can lower the monthly figure, but you may pay up front or owe for the remaining months if you stop early. If you are just starting, a month-to-month price gives you room to change course with your prescriber.

Does the tirzepatide price change with your dose?

It can. Some providers charge more as your dose increases, so a listed price may cover only a starting dose. Ask the provider for the price at the dose you expect to reach.

Can you use insurance for tirzepatide?

The prices on this page are self-pay prices listed on provider websites. Some insurance plans cover Zepbound, so check your plan's coverage and compare your copay with the prices here.

Sources & References

Our comparisons are informed by official sources and regulatory guidelines. We encourage readers to verify information with authoritative sources.

Editorial Note: Researched and edited by our editorial team. AI tools assist with initial research and drafting; all content is fact-checked and edited by humans before publication. Learn more about our editorial standards

Start With a Top Weight Loss Provider

Our Top Choice
1

GLP-1 Weight Loss From $179/mo - Free 2-Minute Assessment

  • Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) from $179/mo, GLP-1 + GIP (tirzepatide) from $259/mo
  • Brand-name Ozempic®, Mounjaro®, Zepbound® and Wegovy® also available
  • Free 2-minute qualification quiz and FREE doctor consultation - no cost, no obligation
  • Free tracked shipping straight to your door after approval
9.4
OutstandingScore based on review by ManyTreatments editors, popularity, brand reputation, features and benefitsLearn how we score
★★★★★
Most Popular
2

First Month $179, Then $299/mo With No Membership Fee

  • Doctor-guided GLP-1 care, 100% online - no waiting rooms
  • Free dietician visits and care coaching included with your plan
  • Doctor-formulated plans adjusted as your body responds
  • Fast, discreet shipping to your door
9.2
OutstandingScore based on review by ManyTreatments editors, popularity, brand reputation, features and benefitsLearn how we score
★★★★★
Best Value
3

Wegovy® From $149/mo Plus Membership From $74/mo - Free Insurance Check

  • Full GLP-1 suite: Zepbound®, Wegovy® pill and pen, semaglutide and more
  • Free insurance check shows what your plan covers before you pay
  • Tirzepatide (Zepbound®) averaged up to 20.9% body weight loss in the 72-week SURMOUNT-1 trial; individual results vary
  • On-demand provider coaching and support, 100% online
9.3
OutstandingScore based on review by ManyTreatments editors, popularity, brand reputation, features and benefitsLearn how we score
★★★★★

Disclaimer: Pricing information is based on publicly available data and may change without notice. Actual costs depend on your specific treatment plan, insurance coverage, and provider. Always verify current pricing with providers before purchasing. This article is for informational purposes only and is not financial or medical advice. We may receive compensation through affiliate links, which helps support our research.

Regulatory noticeRegulatory note (verified August 22, 2026): Eden Health International Inc. was sent FDA warning letter MARCS-CMS 728279 on June 8, 2026, following an agency review of tryeden.com in March 2026. The letter lists two findings. The first is the "Eden" name on pictured labels for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which the FDA said represents Eden as the compounder when it is not. The second is the site’s description of its sourcing as "FDA-licensed 503(a) outsourcing facilities," a designation the agency says does not exist, because the FD&C Act creates no FDA approval or license for pharmacies or outsourcing facilities. Both were cited as misbranding under sections 502(a) and 502(bb). FDA has posted no close-out letter, so the matter reads as open. Read the FDA letter

Verification limitationVerification note (checked August 23, 2026): we could not identify the legal entity behind HealthRx through public records. Its website does not name an operating company, its domain registration is privacy-shielded, and we could not confirm a listing in any business registry or accreditation database we checked. This is not a finding of wrongdoing. It means our usual checks, including our search of FDA enforcement records, could only be run against the brand name and domain rather than a confirmed company.

Regulatory noticeRegulatory note (verified August 22, 2026): Hers is a brand of Hims & Hers Health, Inc., and the FDA wrote to that company twice on September 9, 2025, once for each brand. The Hers letter, MARCS-CMS 716825, went to chief executive Andrew Dudum after an August 2025 review of forhers.com. It quotes two claims made for compounded semaglutide: "Weekly injectable GLP-1 with the same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy" and "Clinically proven ingredients." The agency’s position is that compounded products carry no FDA approval, so claims like these imply a sameness with approved medicines that has not been established, making the products misbranded. FDA’s index lists neither a response nor a close-out letter, so the matter stands open. Read the FDA letter

Regulatory noticeRegulatory note (verified August 22, 2026): On September 9, 2025 the FDA sent Hims & Hers Health, Inc. a warning letter covering the Hims brand, MARCS-CMS 716567, drawn from a review of hims.com the previous month. Two lines about compounded semaglutide are quoted in it: "Same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy" and "Clinically proven ingredients." Compounded drug products are not FDA-approved, and the agency said phrasing of this sort suggests otherwise, which is what makes the products misbranded under FD&C Act sections 502(a) and 502(bb). A companion letter went to the same company that day for its Hers brand. No close-out letter appears in FDA’s index; treat this as open. Read the FDA letter

Regulatory noticeRegulatory note (verified August 22, 2026): One sentence is all that FDA warning letter MARCS-CMS 715879 quotes. Sent to Sprout Health Partners LLC on September 9, 2025 after an August 2025 review of joinsprouthealth.com, it cites the line "GLP-1 medications are FDA-approved and backed by extensive clinical research..." Appearing on pages offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, that statement implied to the agency that the compounded products themselves are FDA-approved, which they are not, and it was cited as misbranding under FD&C Act 502(a) and 502(bb). A search of FDA’s warning letter index turns up no close-out letter, so the matter appears open. Read the FDA letter

Regulatory noticeRegulatory note (verified August 22, 2026): On February 20, 2026 the FDA issued MEDVi, LLC a warning letter (MARCS-CMS 721455) citing misbranding under sections 502(a) and 502(bb) of the FD&C Act. Reviewing medvi.io in December 2025, the FDA said labels bearing "MEDVi" implied MEDVi compounds the drugs when it does not, and that "Same active ingredient as Wegovy and Ozempic" and "Same active ingredient as Mounjaro and Zepbound" implied an FDA approval compounded drugs do not have. We found no close-out letter, so the matter appears open. MEDVi states medvi.io is affiliate-operated rather than company-operated; we could not verify that, and the letter is addressed to MEDVi, LLC. Read the FDA letter

Regulatory noticeRegulatory note (verified August 22, 2026): The FDA reviewed struthealth.com in December 2025 and, on February 20, 2026, issued Strut Health, LLC a warning letter, MARCS-CMS 721448. It raises two separate problems. Pictured product labels carry the "Strut" name, which the agency said represents Strut as the compounder of the semaglutide and tirzepatide products when it is not. Three site claims are also quoted, among them "Generic Zepbound, Mounjaro" and "Semaglutide is the active ingredient in the brand medications." Because compounded drugs hold no FDA approval, the FDA said wording of that kind implies one, and it cited misbranding under sections 502(a) and 502(bb) of the FD&C Act. FDA’s warning letter index shows no response letter and no close-out letter, so we treat the matter as open. Read the FDA letter

Regulatory noticeRegulatory note (verified August 22, 2026): Skinny.Rx operates as SkinnyRx, but the legal entity is Lean Rx, Inc., and that is the name on FDA warning letter MARCS-CMS 717989, dated February 20, 2026. Following a December 2025 review of skinnyrx.com, the agency objected to the "SkinnyRx" name on pictured labels, saying it implies SkinnyRx compounds the drugs itself, and to three marketing lines, including "Get access to the same active ingredient as name-brand GLP-1 medications" and "It contains the same active ingredient as FDA-approved medications." Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, so the FDA read those lines as implying an approval that does not exist and classed the products as misbranded. No close-out letter is posted; read the matter as unresolved. Read the FDA letter